Pinterest MPL MPL on Twitter

Books

Women’s History Month

 

New Non-Fiction

 


Book Discussion Group

Monday Morning Book Discussion, meets on the fourth Monday of the month, September to May (do not meet in December), at 10:15 a.m. at the library.

Upcoming Book Discussion:

The Beekeeper’s Apprentice
by Laurie R. King
Monday, March 27 at 10:15 AM

In 1915, Sherlock Holmes is retired and quietly engaged in the study of honeybees in Sussex when a young woman literally stumbles into his lap on the Sussex downs. This is the story of how fifteen year old, gawky, egotistical, and recently orphaned, young girl Mary Russell becomes the apprentice to the great Sherlock Holmes. Full of brilliant deduction, disguises, and danger, this first book of the Mary Russell-Sherlock Holmes mysteries is “wonderfully original and entertaining… absorbing from beginning to end” (Booklist). – With a new preface
– First book in the critically acclaimed mystery series
– For readers of Charles Todd and Jacqueline Winspear

Books are available at the Open Hold Shelf.

Upcoming Reality Reads:

  • April 24, The Art of Hearing Heartbeats by Jan-Philipp Sendker
  • May 22, The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

Search Our Catalog

Search Our Catalog

To access our catalog click on the
swan above and it will take you to our online catalog.